Skip to Main Content
More >
Elected Officials

About the City Council

The Pine Bluff City Council is the legislative body of the City of Pine Bluff.  It passes ordinances and resolutions, provides financial oversight, and acts as a check to the chief executive of the City of Pine Bluff, the Mayor.  The Pine Bluff City Council meets in the Pine Bluff City Council Chambers (200 E. 8th) at 5:30p.m. on the first and third Monday of every month unless special circumstances (a holiday or a called meeting) dictate otherwise.  Sign Up for Council Meeting by calling (870)730-2000 Ext. 7

The City of Pine Bluff is divided into four (4) wards. To have an interactive view of the Ward Boundaries Map Click Here

Ward 1
Lloyd Holcomb Jr.
Joni Alexander

Ward 2
Glen Brown Jr.
Steven Shaner

Ward 3
Glen Brown, Sr.
Ivan Whitfield

Ward 4
Steven Mays
Bruce Lockett